Community RUNning

Friday, 27 October 2017

HEARTFELT THANK YOU from Danielle Duranceau, Executive Director

In the name of the Board of Directors, the management team, the support workers and the people receiving services and their families, a heartfelt thank you to all sponsors, the CommUNITY run committee and all volunteers for a great event managed by Sophie Ranger who for the 2nd year directed her team with professionalism and proficiency. 

Participants of the CommUNITY run were brought to the departure line on time, with no delay or incidents. 

The success of this event was made possible because of everyone’s engagement and the contribution of partners, a strong organizing team and especially the participation of 383 runners.  Together we raised close to $16,000 which will permit the agency to buy a Duet Bike very much appreciated by the people who receive services by the agency. 

Thank you to all:

Main sponsors 

Caisse populaire de la Vallée

Gomes Family

Gilles Lefebvre

Hawkesbury Ford

InterSport Hawkesbury

Municipalité de Glengarry Nord / Township of North Glengarry

Tapis Richard Ranger Carpet





































Service d’incendie d'Alexandria

Alexandria Moulding



Brian’s Bar and Grill

Centre de santé communautaire de l’Estrie

Chartrand Independant

École secondaire catholique Le Relais

Marlin Orchard


Quirky Carrot

Ron Aubin Distribution

SDG Fencing






























CommUNITY Run committee 

Daniel Gagnon

Danielle Duranceau

Glen Campbell

Joel Doiron

Maurice Dupelle

Roch Lajoie

Sophie Ranger

Suzanne Lavoie






































Alain Poirier

Amber Ogilvie

Angélique Van den Oetelaar

Bridget Cameron

Carol White

Carolanne Paquette

Colleen Heslegrave

Danielle MacLeod

Debbie Baker

Étudiants de l’École secondaire Le Relais

Gail McKay-Webster

Glen Campbell

Hannah Dupelle

Heather Barillaro

Hélène Lauzon

Jim Baker

Julie Crevier

Karen Dupelle

Kelly Nixon

Krista Orwell

Krystal Faubert

Laurie McKay-Levac

Lise Ranger

Lyne Besner-Lauzon

Mandy Sailland

Marcel Leroux

Marie-Hélène Leroux

Marie-Josée Faubert

Maxime Rozon

Mike Owens

Mike Prieur

Paige Dupelle

Patricia Larocque

Réjean Boulanger

Richard Ranger

Ronald Lajoie

Rudy Van der Byl

Sharon van den Oetelaar

Susan Lajoie

Ted Orwell

Tyler McLeod

Yvonne Callawa


Contact Us
332 MacDonald Blvd
Alexandria, ON
K0C 1A0

Tel: 613-525-4357
Fax: 613-525-4360


Need a callback? Have a question?

Send us a message...